Some people think that mental strength is more important for success in sports some people believe that physical health is more important discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Being the best sports-person in life is the most challenging aspect of any sportsman's career. Some people think that defining mental ability to perform is everything, while others believe in improving physical fitness is the ultimate goal. In my opinion, both aspects are equally responsible to be a true entity in the field of sports. There are numerous reasons to do the workout and exercise in order to gain success. To name a few, flexibility, strength and stamina are certain factors without which one cannot survive in the sports-world. These essential skills can only be achieved by sweating in the ground, playing games or competing in tournaments otherwise seems impossible. For instance, winning an Olympic gold medal for running can be possible through a rigorous fitness regime and running thousands of kilometres in the shortest duration. Therefore, an individual with obesity or low physical stamina is highly likely to get disqualified at the initial stage of the selection process. Similarly, a healthy mind is another characteristic of an efficient player in sports. Motivation to achieve the aim and practising regularly for it are the prerequisites in any game. Playing with the mind of the opposition is the key when involved in sports such as cricket, boxing and football. Development of healthy brain allows a person to be physically fit and encourages the spirit of sportsmanship. Hence, many coaches deals from building team spirit to arranging game plan and provides tips or tricks to be a winner. Consequently, the balance between both aspects of sports-life is as significant as the necessity of water on the earth. In my personal experience, managing the equilibrium among the physical and mental requirements of a sports personality is mandatory to sustain in the industry. In conclusion, it is difficult to specify which feature holds more weighted in terms of being a victorious personality in sports. Mental stability along with tremendous physical power is demanded to win the battle in sports.