THE GOVERNMENT SPENT A LOT OF MONEY ON ARTS SUCH AS PAINTINGS AND SCULPTURES ON PUBLIC AREA,IS A WASTE OF MONEY.THE GOVERNMENT MUST INVEST THIS MONEY ON PUBLIC SERVICES INSTEAD? TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

Nowadays, many nations spend more wealth of different craft forms like paintings and sculptures in order to enhance the beauty of their city. Some others believe that the authorities should spend this capital for other vital developments of a country rather than layout on the arts. I firmly believe that placing artworks in cities is not a waste of fund. Some art projects require help from the state government. In many countries, there are many works of arts in public places like streets, squares and main centre. To give an ideal example in Bangalore, recently they redeveloped many sculptures and paintings in many central areas of the city which has added new looks to the city. There is no doubt that these art creations represent our culture, tradition and heritage. Besides, it would become a talking point and a landmark for many visitors and tourists. So the government should help and fund the craft workers to produce their unique creations because without which our cities would not be much exciting and attractive. However, other critics argue that, the central government should put money onto the betterment of other essential areas of the country. The state budget needs to spend on education, health care, infrastructure and security for the proper functioning of a nation, whereas, investing these cash on artworks is a symbol of luxury. In addition to that they think economical ways like awareness and education, the department can teach the public how to keep the towns clean, green and attractive. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on the money need to expend for the developments of a nation, my own opinion is that investing some funds in building various art pieces in public places is not a bad idea.