Lots of people in around the world don’t tend to recycle as possible as they could. This essay will discuss the main reasons why this had happened and the foremost effect of the problem.

In the modern world, the majority of individuals in the society are concerned about the increasing number of plastic bottles and papers around the street. This is because, many people are not keen to recycle their materials after consumption. As a result, this behaviour of consumers is impacting to the surrounding nature. There is no denying that the main reason why this contamination of the environment is occurring is that individuals are not educated. It is widely known that if people gather some information about this process, they will be aware of the consequences of their actions. Due to lack of environmental knowledge, many individuals do not tend to recycle materials as much as they could. A good illustration of this is children, who have no experience and information about recycling. Consequently, they are responsible for the rubbish around the streets. On the other hand, some people believe that their actions have a significant negative influence on nature. It is widely known that if the consumer throw the plastic bottle to the beach, it takes a hundred of years to recycle this item naturally. In this regard, it would be a viable option for the modern civilization to prevent these consumers' habits. For instance, many landscapes are polluted by the people across the world. To conclude, although consumers' habits can be seen as a minor and insignificant, in the reality, is has a big impact on the surrounding nature. In this reason, many people reckon that it would be beneficial for the all people, if they control their rubbishes.