Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and production and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people buy local products

Nowadays, the economic system is conspicuously held by big companies which invest profusely in researches as well as in marketing and advertisement strategies. The main consequence of this significant trend in our economy is the possible future economic depression of local companies and westernization. This essay will analyse the main risk that may occur and the possible solutions. First of all, the issue that could possibly be originated by large companies’ predominance is the annulment of local shops that have no chance to compete with more sophisticated advertisements and, therefore, will seem less appealing to the costumers. In addition, large business can easily de-locate in order to yield the profit and increase the convenience for the public unlike local competitors. As a consequence, not only will the variety of options narrows, but also areas will be more homologated subdued or brought low in condition or status humiliated in many work fields, owing to common workplace policies and merchandising products. For instance, family run restaurants, which usually upheld traditional cuisine, are more likely to close than the fast food franchises, which are significantly soaring up in the last decade. One effective solution that can mitigate the risk of local identity ruins, is clearly to finance local business owners with government loans that could evidently benefit from cultural diversity in its own country. Despite big corporations, local amenities, cuisine and dressing peculiarity represent a valuable tourist attraction itself. It follows that investing in local products and shop owners will increment national tourism, which is highly beneficial for the economic system of a country. To conclude, big corporations are possibly detrimental to folklore and traditions as well to local products and resources. Therefore, the government is should monitor that small companies do not face unfair competition and possibly grant economic stability with further loans.