Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days the environment improvement is crucial to maintain a healthy life and society. The question is, are individuals able to improve their environment or this role is only restricted to governmental authorities and companies? In this essay I am going to discuss both views and draw my own conclusion. In terms of causes of inability of persons to act effectively and positively in their community and environment. Firstly, inability to deliver their messages to a large portion of society. In other hands, the lack of audience for important messages, makes these positive points useless. Secondly, the dependence of individuals on other authorities. This is because of lack of awareness of the importance of environmental improvement on communities. Thus, those multiple factors make changes are difficult for persons. However, others claim that governments and companies can significantly affect environmental conditions. The main reason given to support the claim is that those authorities have strong economic power. To illustrate, those can provide needed manpower and other resources to achieve the target. In other words, Those provided resources would be resulted to clean environment. Thus, healthy community and society would be the consequences of such support. In conclusion, although it is difficult to some extent to change environment positively by a single individual, the large companies and governmental authorities could change it to better media. Therefore, I believe that the single person could improve the community if he or she well educated and able to deliver positive messages to society as well as the companies and government able to affect the environment in a good way for the resources that could provide.