Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more children are prone to using technological devices such as computers in their schools and in their leisure time, which has several negative effects on growing children. I agree that the negative impact of everyday use of computers outweighs the positive. Although technology has limited the distance between the interaction, it has significantly decreased face-to-face communication. While growing up, children need to have face-to-face interaction with their parents, friends, or teachers as it will develop the sense of the real world. For example, one study claims that child's cognitive skills in honed by communicating with others. As a result, children should spend more time interacting with their adults than with computers. Computers are a great invention done by humankind. However, children these days misuse this tool by playing video games or watching online movies rather than using it for gaining knowledge or reading about something different. According to XYZ University, for instance, people who play video games or watch online games from a very young age are more tend to suffer depression or start feeling isolated because they have not developed the social skills. Moreover, staring at the computer screen for an extended period can cause severe damage to the retina. Therefore, I believe computers should be used by children, but only for required purposes such as learning new things. To sum up, even though computers are a great tool, young children ought to only use them for their study purposes. Consequently, it will be beneficial for children to gain real-world experiences and learn something new about the world.