Advertising influence people to buy things such as clothes and shoes. What are the problems caused by that? What solution should be given?

Firstly, advertising is the key field for the merchandising. This, will have immense effect on the shopping of the customers and consumers. Actually, merchandising starts with the advertisements itself. This, can be in many forms, be it by leaflets in the NEWS papers, advertisements in the NEWS papers, flyers or pamphlets, Banners, Parking boards and stands also used, if it is pertaining to a limited area. After the extensive wide spread of media and technology, firstly, TV advertisements and secondly, this has wide spread on the internet also. Some other forms of advertisements is conducted in Melas, also. Furthermore, foreign good and products also imported and different variety of brands are also introduced in the market. Thus, retail business in boom now, not only in India but all over the world. To discuss the positive side of the advertisements is, people will have a variety of choice to buy the best products or goods in the market by comparing their features and benefits and best fits for them. The negative side of this, is bombarding of advertisements sometimes psychologically and mentally prepares people start thinking that, they are in need of that particular product or goods and in reality they might not need it. Thus, spending lots of money on purchasing and sometimes might face financial issues because of, this. For instance, my wife purchases lot of clothes and shoes, whenever she saw some good pattern of clothing has come into the market and because of this I had to purchase another cupboard to keep her lots of clothes in the house. Further, I had to purchase many shoe racks because of her lots of purchases of shoes. Thus, emptying my pocket and thus, causing my savings to be diminished. To conclude, we should have control of ourselves and should buy what is necessity and required of us, not going on the bombarding of the advertisements.