Shops should be the preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, globalization is taking over our world as the internet evolves. Most nations are looking alike due to the availability of similar goods all over the world. I believe that this trend has more positive than negative impacts on society. In my opinion, the availability of popular brands like Nike, Google, Samsung, KFC, Amazon, and McDonald's in a country enables consumers to have more choices to purchase worldwide's products without going abroad. For example, someone can eat McDonald's in Indonesia instead of flying to America to eat it. Therefore, people can save time and cost by consuming the products within the country. Furthermore, this development also triggers and create many job opportunities for local people. Sometimes people do not have the access to buy international brand products, but now, there are franchise agents in the country to deliver and sell the products. This can improve countries' economic development as well as social employment. But everything has a downside and countries become similar to each other is not an exception. Due to the impact of international products, more and more traditional brands are facing a survival challenge. They have to produce more innovative products to attract customers and some of them may just vanish from the market or purchased by larger brands. That is a huge loss of cultural diversity. In conclusion, I believe that this phenomena bring more positive impact than negative one. This development is inevitable in modern society and I say that we have to accept it and find a way to live with it.