Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is thought by many people that the major environmental issue of the today's world is that extinction of certain species of animals and plants. While, some people suggest that there are other environmental problems which have more importance. In my opinion, the extinction of certain species is the major one as it directly threatens the world. Some people believe that the extinction of certain species from the nature plays a vital role in the deterioration of our planet's condition. Plants provide fresh air by absorbing carbon dioxide and emitting more oxygen. The loss of our planet's lungs may cause a real disaster, as humans and other living species need oxygen to live. Furthermore, life cycle of other species found in the nature which are related to those who are threatened with extinction are damaged as well. This is mainly because there is no more food for them. For example, if there is no more grass above the soil, then the animals such as cows and sheeps woolly usually horned ruminant mammal related to the goat sheep ships whose main source of nutrition is green plants would die out. On the other hand, with regards to the environmental issues, the emission of detrimental chemicals which damages the ozone layer is another problem. All vehicles and some cosmetic products such as perfumes and mists contributes the thinning of the ozone layer, and consequently the world face a big problem called the global warming. Secondly, excessive amounts of garbage are put in the seas, lakes and rivers. The fresh water sources are depleted as a result of these practices, and that dirty water contains millions of dangerous bacterias and viruses. In conclusion, I believe that the main problem that the world should focus on is the extinction of plants and animals.