In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The majority of organisations require their staff to wear uniform in the workplace. Although such trend can give a good image of the company and promote solidarity among staff, it can be at times uncomfortable to wear. In my opinion, despite the few drawbacks, there is a lot of positivity involved with uniforms and they ought to be implemented in all companies. On the one hand, uniforms can be uncomfortable to some staff. When they are obligated to wear unsuitable uniform that does not flatter their body shape, it can often lead to constant insecurity and poor work performance. That is to say, the more comfortable employees are in their clothes, the more productive they will be. Another point to consider is that uniforms can create a dull atmosphere in the work place. If everyone were to wear the same attire in an organisation, there would be no room for creativity and uniqueness, which would contribute towards a boring, less efficient, monotonous workplace. However, there are numerous advantages to such practice. One evident benefit of uniform incorporation is that it fosters solidarity between the employees. When employees have the same outfit, it can make them feel part of a team, which ultimately encourages them to be more actively involved within the company. Secondly, uniforms promote equality. In other words, everyone is treated the same throughout the firm, irrespective of their social status. Multinational companies often bring people of different backgrounds and statuses, whether they are rich or poor, under one platform. Finally, uniforms give a good first impression first impression of the establishment. If the employees are dressed to impress, they present a professional image of the company, which can lead to increased trust and interaction between the clients and the personnel. Finally, uniforms are sometimes necessary for safety and security reasons. For example, firefighters’ clothes are made with special materials to protect them against the smoke and excessive heat from fire. Likewise, nurses’ scrubs not only protect them from occupational accidents, such as spilled blood or medicine, but it also gives people a sense of security and trustworthiness. As such, uniforms bring a lot of positivity to any organisation.. In conclusion, although uniforms can be at times uneasy, they foster equality and trust, which outweigh negligible negativities.