The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Since the nuclear power has been discovered. The world has been kept in peace by the threat of nuclear weapons. However, cheap and clean energy is provided also by the nuclear power. So, the advantages and benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the disadvantages. Overall, I agree with the statement the pros for the environment has to undertake the cons. Firstly, the cheapest and cleanest energy are made by the nuclear technology, and we need this energy to keep the environment safe. For example, our planet needs energy to keep running and it is better to use the safest energy than using other energies that causes pollution, and kills the plants and animals. The nuclear energy has benefits in the world and cannot be outweighed by the disadvantages that is caused by money and power. Secondly, the world most powerful countries have to understand that the world needs to keep in peace, and they cannot use any nuclear weapons threat to other countries. For example, the USA and North Korean need to think more about the benefits of nuclear power than to make weapons with it. Also, it is important that organisations take care that the money cannot be involved in weapons and It should go for new discoveries and uses of the nuclear technology to keep the environment and the planet safe. In conclusion, I totally agree with the necessity to think about the benefits of the nuclear potential in the world and to not outweigh the disadvantages that it has. The environment is more important than anything else.