Some people with a good education and experience in their field decide to move abroad to work. Why do you think that is? What are the problems caused by this?

For the past few years, more and more highly qualified and experienced workers migrate to foreign countries in search for jobs. The following essay will examine the causes of and possible solutions in detail. In my opinion the main reason behind shifting abroad is due to the availability of better quality of life and higher wages. When compared to developing countries, developed nations provide better living conditions. Availability of highly paid jobs, better working environment, opportunity to work in international companies, better infrastructures and free health care are some of the attractive factors that result in migration. An example is the result of a survey conducted by times magazine which stated that there is an increase in the migration of health care workers, especially skilled doctors and surgeons, who move to the UK and USA in search of highly paid jobs and to get an opportunity to do research and earn new skills in their field. The Economic advancement of a nation hugely depends on the contributions made by skilled professionals in various fields. The major problems which resulted in the decrease in the development of own country is the phenomenon known as brain drain where a large proportion of skilled workers are devoting their life to another country. A recent survey conducted in India revealed that there is a sharp decline in the number of nurses available to cater to the needs of the patient when compared to other countries. In conclusion, several people are moving abroad in search of a better life, which can result in a lack of human resources which in turn leads to downward growth of their own country's economy.