There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, different types of music sounds are rising from all over the world such as timeless classics, rock with harsh influences, rap the new trend of young people, pop which can somehow adapt itself to today’s world and many more. This essay will explore how melody offers us different methods to express human emotions and the importance of folk melodies compared to foreign melodies. To begin with, music allows people to realize and express their feelings through chant. There are songs that express our emotions when we are in different conditions, for example, when we are angry, joyful, in love or when we break up. In other words, our feelings at that moment are put into lyrics so beautifully that the feeling we experience penetrates deep into us. Moreover not only the song but also the singer is very important to us in this condition, their experiences, voice and history are also passed on to us through the song. In addition, today, as the power of social media increases, foreign music is listened to as much as folk. Many of them can go beyond their own borders and become famous without even being popular in their own country. Although local music is surrounded by stricter rules at first glance, it is clear that they are affected by the situation and their melodies are under revision. Many local songs are covered using different digital tools in a way that appeals to the new generation. In conclusion, music will continue forever as an indispensable part of our lives and will continue to express the different feelings of all of us deep down. Whether local or foreign, will continue to interact with each other through this process and influence each other according to human emotions forever.