The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Due to technological advancement in the recent years, consumers tend to significantly depend more on online shops for goods rather than regular shops and I strongly agree with the given statement that web based shopping is preferred by some people compared to convenient stores. In my opinion, the main reason for online shopping is convenient. Online purchase provides a wide variety of choices of the consumers like the availability of different kinds of goods including electronics, clothing and food items in a single place, the customer doesn't have to move from shop to shop in search of items. Detailed descriptions of products are available on the website which makes quality check easier. A wide range of discounts and attractive offers are provided for shoppers. Especially if you are a regular customer. The results of a recent survey reveal that a major proportion of people prefer online shopping, as they could easily buy the required high quality products from home. Another reason is the option of items being delivered to your doorstep at lower rates or without any transportation charges. It is a great way for the consumers to save a lot of their time and money. Especially, in countries where the cost of Living is high, people tend to look for ways to save money and by purchasing items online they could avoid unnecessary of travelling costs. In conclusion, the proportion of online shopping website will increase tremendously in the following years and would replace conventional shops because of the convenience and cheap transportation charges.