Some people believe that governments should spend money on searching for another habitable planet to secure humanity’s future, while others argue that this money should instead be spent on environmental protection on Earth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

In our contemporary future, major attention has been paid to environmental protection. Governments encounter a double-edged sword, which maintains existence on the surface of the earth. The first is to overcome the challenges that we face on this earth, while the other is to seek another globe that enjoys suitable conditions to keep us alive. Considering both aspects and their crucial impact on humanity, I strongly advocate the viewpoint that we should take all precautionary measures to seek another convenient sphere that will guarantee our survival. To begin with, the first challenge is to overcome the difficulties that almost everyone faces on earth, such as air pollution, the decrease of the ozone layer, and global warming. To counter these threats, great efforts have been made by all countries all over the world with countermeasures. For instance, the most recent research was conducted in late 2020 in the UK. The study recommended that these sorts of problems should be dealt with through the collaboration of all members around the world. Consequently, maintaining a clean and healthy environment requires the contribution of all races. Moving to the other solution, seeking another earth. This solution demands looking for a similar earth to our globe. Which means a world that enjoys the same features as ourEarth. To illustrate this argument, the new earth should obtain a similar weather forecast, the same temperature, and a similar landscape. Unfortunately, it is not that easy to find such a planet. To sum up, I firmly believe that environmental protection is important for keeping our earth safe. Seen in this light, we should promote all precautionary measures to keep our globe safe.