Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that we should always live in the present. Yet, history holds an important part in shaping what we are today. I believe that, whilst we make the most of our current time, we may also learn from our past experiences. To embark on, the bygone age moulds ourselves in innumerable ways. First of all, our decision making depends heavily upon what we did before. While going up the ladder, we always consider the options which might stumble us. One clear example is to give an exam or an interview. The chances of making the same mistake would be higher, if we will not focus and try to improve. Similarly, we apply this concept in various circumstances of our lives. Second of all, and most importantly, learning and evolving go hand in hand. In order to grow, we need to know the tales of the past. One clear illustration is that of World War 2, one of the deadliest military conflict in the history; around 75 million people lost their lives. If we had not learned from the stated event, we would have destroyed everything. Post world war, the leaders created organizations and signed numerous peace treaties in order to stay away from such a dreadful bloodshed. In the end, I would like to conclude by saying that our history is invaluable. We get to understand our strengths, weaknesses, decisions that we made, successful and unsuccessful relationships, and umpteen other chapters. Hence, I reckon that as an individual, we can always assimilate from our good old days.