The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved ?

There is no country in this world which is untouched by the problems of obesity.Some people say that our recent lifestyle changes greatly connect with the overweight issues among the public. I firmly believe that there are many possible ways to curb this menace. On the one hand, nowadays a large number of people are addicted to the latest technologies like smart phones and television.They like to spend their time in front of computers and play stations without doing any activities.In today's fast pace life people they hardly do any exercise, and the dependence on vehicles for their transportation is more than in the past.To give an ideal example, in workplaces and other areas instead of walking, people use electric skateboards and motor vehicles for commuting. Consequently, they are prone to lifestyle diseases like diabetes and heart diseases.Overeating is an another issue that leads to a higher calorie intake among people.Busy life schedules and heavy workload have changed people's cooking habit a lot. Instead of preparing homely food they depend more on fast food items because of its convenience and availability. On the other hand, the government can control the availability and use of fast food items by imposing stringent rules and levying a higher tax.In some countries the fast food restaurants are expensive due to the imposed tax on them. Secondly, They can encourage the public to take healthy diet to stay fit and live longer. Besides the health authorities can educate the public about the importance of regular exercise and the harmful consequence of overeating.Exercise like walking and jogging are considered better to burn the excess calories. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on the increasing rate of overweight problems in our society, my own opinion is that a healthy diet and lifestyle modifications definitely help us to tackle this issue.