In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

The concept of home schooling has received much attention in some nations with parents choosing to train the children at home as opposed to the traditional setting of the school. There are both benefits for and against this approach and in the paragraphs below, it shall be explained as I believe the advantages puts it in favour. One of the major benefits of a child learning at their residence at the helm of the parents is the personal approach and the financial impact on the parent's finances. For example, this type of schooling enables the parent to focus on that child's learning only as opposed to the teacher in the school setting trying to focus on quite a number of children in a class. Being tutored at the house also provides a calm and familiar environment for the child to assimilate properly, often times the pressure of the school environment can be overwhelming for proper learning to take place. Also, with the increased cost of educational entities, parents can cut down on costs when the concept of tutoring at their apartment is introduced. Another benefit of home based learning is the positive impacts it plays in the health of the children. As they are exposed to different illness that can be easily passed on by different classmates, while being homeschooled this exposure is reduced drastically as they often at the apartment. However, the major disadvantage of learning in their place of abode is the lack of physical interaction with their peers. Studies have shown that the educational institutions provide students the social interaction needed further in the future to function within the community. For example, at the learning centres children have the opportunity to interact with other kids from different backgrounds, therefore being exposed to the different and multicultural aspects of living. In conclusion, as the idea of resident based learning grows there would be arguments against and in support of it. Although with the ability to reduce costs for parents and provide adequate focus on the children, I am in favour of parents teaching their children at home.