In recent years, more and more people tend to live individually. What are the causes of this trend? Does this have a positive or negative effect on society?

In today's modern world, many people have been living isolated and individually. We can point many causes of this behaviour and why people decide to keep out of society. In the following paragraphs I intend to explore this topic deeply. The first and foremost point to contemplate, is regarding the fact that nowadays we live in a technological world. People rather be connected to the web, surfing on the internet, making virtual friends and playing online games instead live in society. The online environment is more interesting for the new generation. Furthermore, they figured out new ways of interacting with others. For example, with a simple mobile phone I can talk with friends and family anytime in Brazil, my hometown. That is a positive side that the technology affects our society. On the other hand, the world wide web has some negative points to contemplate. I can list many, but two foremost are: Online Games and Social Media. In my opinion the social media are the worst one, followed by the Games. Years ago, one of the most famous social media included the "stories" in their system, where you can send short videos about what you are doing. People spend so much time on that, posting "stories" to get comments. The second worst is online games. For example, when I got in Australia, I had a flatmate from Korea who spent all night playing. I could not see him, as he stayed in his room all the time because the game. To conclude, considering the point discussed previously, it is clear to state that people has been living at online mode. Technology, came to help us to communicate each other easily and facilitate our life. However, everything has the dark side and we should identify it if we want to socialise more.