Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities or schools are focusing on academic, which will give more knowledge of the subjects but not about the life. However, students should display their willingness or courage to participate in the competitions which would help them to gain ideas outside of their world. I strongly agree this statement and discuss on the views below. Some developing countries, education is costlier than any other expenses. In this competitive world, for withstanding, academic schools are mainly focusing on the subjects and grades of the individuals because that will give good reputation to their institutions, which will bring attention to the parents. So that they are not concentrating about person's future life. Moreover, they are pushing the teens to attend the extra classes for the subjects and engaging them on the examinations which will restrict the young people to explore outside of the subjects. On the other hand, some international syllabus schools are providing the life oriented education, in which children should learn more technologies and they could explore their knowledge through art and day to day activities. Parents should motivate their children to do these kinds of activities and they have to elect these kinds of schools, but everyone wants their wards to get excellent academic scores instead of getting knowledge in sports or other arts. For example, this is impacting youths because they are not aware how to succeed in survival or how to compete others. To conclude, I am accepting this statement because our education systems are like this and people's mindset need to be changed. Parents encourage their children to socialize outside of academic then a person would know about to become successful in their future.