People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming communities. What are the possible causes and solutions ?

Lack of contact amongst the neighbours is adversely affecting the communities. This essay will discuss the main causes affecting it including the issue of a busy schedule and trustworthiness amongst the people. Further, it will also suggest the solutions to these problems, including how to develop the feeling of unity and participating in the common activities organised at community level. Due to excessive work pressure and long working hours, people are unconsciously creating a conversation gap amongst one another. This further widens the barrier of interaction when the problem of trust and equality arises. In research, it has been noticed that people are resentful towards a person with a better - earning position. This notion exacerbates the situation that being employed on better posts they are dominant and therefore, creating trust issues. All these reasons turn a link to almost negligible. Developing the feeling of togetherness and improvement in the organization of social activities are both critical to mitigating the contact-related hindrances. People need to learn to remove the disparities amongst each other by extending a hand of help. Also, community plays a vital role as well. For instance, by organizing social activities like frequent meetings, fairs, festival celebrations all these can help in bridging the gap and bring different communities at a common platform. In addition to this, the facilities of the park, gym, spa, salon are the most common spots for communication. Therefore, they should be upgraded from time to time. Overall, these issues can be easily resolved by the collaboration of an individual and society. In conclusion, the gap in the sharing of thoughts is badly affecting the society. This essay has discussed how better job opportunities may sometimes act as a barrier to communication by creating mistrust. This essay also suggested that solutions to this problem are twofold: to wither away the status inequalities by sharing thoughts and to participate enthusiastically in social activities.