People are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In the present scenario, people have to compromise their family space as they are bound to invest more hours to their job profile. Though such a settlement may help them to improve their job status, but may have detrimental effects on their relations. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits related to spending more time in the workplace. On the hand, one of the greatest benefits of employing more hour of work is to fetch good benefits. They are in terms of money and promotion. By working passionately towards a job day in and day out, the productivity of the organization will be raised. Such improvement is beneficial for both the employee and an employer. More precisely, better output for the company will keep the boss happy and will benefit the employees with a bonus. Overall, to have good earnings a person has to labour hard in terms of hours. Contrary, on the other hand, the biggest demerit it reflects is on the relationships with the family. By neglecting the family space, a person indulges himself into more serious consequences. Due to this, there will be frequent disputes among family members. Consequently, such issues hamper the mental peace and lowers the productivity as well. In a recent survey of the causes of downfall in the output, family stress was the prime factor. In total, the disadvantages broadly affect humans. To conclude, people are choosing to devote more time to the offices, keeping aside the quality time with family. This essay has discussed the pros and cons of the above-mentioned issue. Although, it will reap profits to the folks in monetary terms, but, will screw up the family bond and affection. To a certain extent, disadvantages may overpower the success of advantages.