Some People Think That Because Some Children Find Some Subjects Such As Mathematics And Philosophy Difficult They Ought To Be Optional Instead Of Compulsory. To What Extent Do You Agree?

Over some time, the list of optional subjects has been varying. Finding subjects like mathematics and philosophy difficult, a group of people believes that they should be made non-mandatory rather than mandatory. This essay will argue that why some subjects should be made completely elective despite having importance in the education system. Some people in society argue that listing difficult subjects should be mandated. These people think that this action will help to raise the level of understanding and will develop critical thinking skills amongst the children. Further, this may help to acquire better employment opportunities. For instance, the role of a chartered accountant revolves around many calculations and is a highly paid profession. Keeping these thoughts in mind, they are in support to make such subjects compulsory. Despite the wide range of benefits associated with difficult subjects, the idea that they should be voluntary is highly appreciated. The whole world consists of a large number of students who may vary amongst each other based on intelligence quotient and personal interest. Allowing them to choose their subjects freely will not only boost their morale, but will help them to contribute towards the economy in a better way. Because of such options, we can help a lot of them to overcome their problems of depression which is caused by these difficult subjects. In a recent survey, children between the age of 11-17 witness more amount of stress than others. Overall, the idea of making difficult subjects as optional will help both an individual as well as mankind. To conclude, this essay argued that people understand the problems of children and therefore, support optional subjects. In my opinion, the course of study should be made completely permissive despite the less proportion of opportunities.