Many students take part-time jobs while studying in university. Is this a good or bad idea ?

Working while studying is a common pattern adopted by youngsters these days. Quite many students prefer to opt for temporary jobs while continuing their studies at university. This essay will argue that how their preference is a good option despite some limitations. In the present scenario, it is obvious that one should always focus on one target at a time. If they have been enrolled in an institution their key interest should lie there only. Further, engaging themselves in petty jobs may distract them from their aim. Such a deviation may hamper their results. It has been generally observed that once a student engages himself in any job, at times they leave their course of study in between in the urge to earn money. This practice is commonly observed. Acknowledging their welfare, such an option may not prove fruitful. However, we should look at the issue with a broader spectrum. As such jobs provide immense opportunities to learn, the college-goers can acquire a lot of experience before actually working in the competitive world. In addition to this, such jobs may help them to become independent wherein they are no more dependent on their family for financial support. This further contributes to making their money management skills more efficiently. As per the recent research, the level of satisfaction amongst them is generally high which helps them to maintain a balance between both of them. Overall, earning while studying can prove fruitful for them. To conclude, this essay argued that engrossing oneself into irregular jobs is considered as a better option despite some of the minimal issues. These can be overcome with regular counselling sessions and by forming strict student laws.