In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A few nations, telecast the legal proceedings against the criminals publicly on a television screen. Though the citizens of the country may feel aware and secured after such actions being taken by the judiciary, it results in an effect on the youth and causes an increase in misconduct rate. In my opinion, keeping the concern of the society it is better to avoid the screening of such events. One of the main advantages of showing the court verdict on television is to make people aware of the crimes happening around them. Such showcase will help the folks learn about their rights. In addition to this, it will boost confidence in them being secured. For instance, people will be alert and prepared against such crimes in advance. Overall, showing the legal actions against criminals to the public will spread awareness and alertness in society. On the contrary, the disadvantage of broadcasting such news is that the spectators of such events include kids and youth as well. News channels repeatedly show such news on the channels that too in detail. Consequently, it diverts the attention of youth and gives them the ideas to plan new techniques to execute the crime. Further revenge, exaggeration, anger, frustration becomes part of it. All such factors may further cause a hike in the crime rates. For example, in case of a robbery crime, the channels telecast the whole idea of the criminal from planning to execution. In total, the disadvantages may have a broader reach to people. In conclusion, crimes occur everywhere around the world. But we should be careful as what is to be shown on television. Therefore, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages as viewing such proceedings on the public screen would have more detrimental effects.