Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

There is no country in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of the latest inventions like smartphones and computers. Some older generations are still struggling to cope up with the modern gadgets because of their age and lack of information about the technologies.I firmly believe that there are many possible ways to curb such issue. On the one hand, nowadays, technologies have developed a lot than in the past. Many people aged over 60 have little knowledge about the latest innovations and technologies. Recent studies indicate that it is only likely to accentuate in the coming decades considering the ground realities of the modern world. Unlike youngsters, some older people face many difficulties to handle the advanced touch screen devices because of their biological limitations. To give an ideal example, many older people hate the latest devices like the iPhone and MacBook because of its inconvenience. In order to operate this equipment, they need sufficient knowledge about the internet and the operating systems. Besides, these days online scamming is commonly seen everywhere. The little knowledge about internet security and fear are other reason why older people skip to adopt these electronic instruments. On the other hand, the probable solution to the issue would be proper training and education, we can teach the aged people how to use the latest technologies. For example, the government can arrange individual one to one training programme for the older generation, where they can learn the latest operating systems, devices and technologies. Moreover, family members can also teach their grandparents how to use a computer and a smart phone with convenience at home. Instead of touch screen devices, the manufacturing companies can provide a keypad laptop and mobile for them to learn the basics of computing. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on the difficulties of older people to use the latest technologies, my own opinion is that there are many feasible ways to solve this menace.