The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, smoking is a solitary activity, and so is using a mobile phone. While smoking is prohibited in some specific places, mobile should be banned, too. The writer of this essay disagrees with the aforementioned statement due to the emergency communication and new global education systems. It is vital to understand that the phone is a multifunctional device so it will be necessary on some occasions, especially for emergency communication. This means that in some urgent situations such as calling 911, alert about natural disasters and sharing your location if you are in danger are highly demanded for mobile phone. As a result, mobile phones will become life-saving tools and they may greatly assist you in daily routine. In summary, the use of mobile phones cannot be forbidden like smoking, as it may put people's lives at risk. Another reason worth consideration is that mobile phones support the new global education system. In other words, in some countries with poor infrastructure, students often depend on mobile phones for education, allowing them to keep up with important lessons. Furthermore, by using mobile phones, students can easily access some online resources such as e-book and tutoring apps. With such support, students can become more educated and informed, while also contributing to a reduction in illiteracy and an improvement in overall educational standards. In conclusion, whislt smoking is an antisocial activity, the use of mobile phone cannot be equated with it. Therefore, the writer has shown some reasons including emergency communication and global education systems to prove that banning phone is meaningless.