In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

In the past, people used to purchase for their daily use only. But now the people buy anything like it is habit to them. Nowadays, many people want to buy, if it is on trend or it is popular. This is definitely not a good direction for modern people. To begin with, Modern people, who are crazy to ship anything, whether it is trending or not. They bought the things which are not useful for them, but it was a popular, so they don't think for seconds to buy it. For instance, Every year, various phones are launched in the market from the range of price low to high. Subsequently, They take the highest prize phones, though the features of the low range phones and high range phones are same. In the end, modern people are obsessed with the things that are so much in the trend or popular. Furthermore, Some people are not that much spending money for the unwanted things. However, In the past, the people used to take only daily uses stuff. For example, Earlier, the people used to do shopping once in a month, they have picked a date for the shopping, so they used to go on that date and bought everything which are useful. In short, a long ago, the people used to save their earnings, But not spend whole in the shopping. In my opinion, Modern people should aware about the importance of earning money. It is easy to spend for any useless things, but, it is not that worth. In spite of, Spending on unwanted things, it should be spent upon the daily useful things. In conclusion, There is a bad impact or trend to make buying a habit, but it should be done once in a month or week.