In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, some argument arises in a public regarding that spending a huge amount of budget on whether constructing new express train line or improving the current public transportation system is preferable. In the case of the first statement, which mentioned that building a new railroad might give several advantages for civil engineering, by introducing the brand new railway lines, it will be able to construct well-organized transportation system crossing all over the country which might be built by reflecting the consumer’s needs. Following that, it might open to the citizens possibilities that saving enormous amount of time by making a movement one place to the another since the new introduced railway roads will be well-developed and it is for an express train. However, it cannot be avoided from the environmental negative impact that the new construction might cause. Besides, the huge construction work will be the source of an enormous uncomfortableness of the inhabitants in the country. Because it is sure that the establishment may continue for a long period of time, thereby the normal lifestyle will be inevitably affected by the work. Fortunately, these drawbacks the new construction project causes can be solved by the idea of the second statement mentioned that improving the existing technology is preferable. Moreover, the budget is needed in this work can be cut because the improvement costs rather less amount than creating new. Therefore, speaking of an environmental hazard is caused by the construction work, it will be definitely reduced since it is not necessary to destroy an unaffected land. Although, it has several positive impacts for the surroundings, it still cannot provide the quick transportation and highly organised services. Thereby, in my opinion, agreeing with the only one idea will not be an excellent choice. In order to keep together in the pacing development of the countries, not only building new spending money, but also renewing the current state is important, as a conclusion.