In many countries of the world, some people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that, this good for country. Others think that the government should not allow salaries above certain level. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Public concern has arisen in various territories in the world over the spike in some individuals enumeration. There are conflicting notions, one stating people should have the freedom to earn enormous pay while others believe authorities should regulate it. This essay will discuss both sides with own opinion. A wide range of factors contributes to the income of people, this can be the extent of their responsibilities on the job in comparison to others, or their dedication and hard work. To this end, individuals are rewarded based on what they do which means there is the avenue to receive exceedingly higher compensation. An example is when an individual is able to meet and exceed set targets within the organisation, he or she is then rewarded for this achievement. Also, certain jobs based on the description of their responsibilities can have a negative impact on their lives, there is a need for a higher reward to buffer this impact. For instance, individuals that are involved with oil dredging, this can be hazardous to their lives. To this end, an outrageous salary is obtainable/ On the other hand, authorities regulating and placing a limit on salaries would ensure that a balance in the income power of its people. Often times, there is always a gap between the middle income earners and the higher ones, which often breeds contempt and dissatisfaction. For instance, where salaries have restrictions, people tend to have the same purchasing power and status in the society. In conclusion, individuals should be at liberty to make uncommonly high salaries as a result of their commitment to their job in my view as opposed to the government setting limits on the salaries of people.