Some say that university students should be free to choose their subjects. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study courses of future benefits like science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that college students should be working hard studying their subjects. While it is a commonly held belief that students should have a free will to take any subject they want like art. There is also an argument that people should only be allowed to study courses with future benefits like science. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, university students can choose any subject they desire. In other words, students have to like the subjects they study, grow on them and take them as a major in the future. In addition, a well-known person he's name is ' Alex Brandon' started taking art classes as a free subject. Furthermore, he was great at it and very creative which led him to have his own museum. On the other hand, students only have the ability to study classes with future benefits. It is also possible to say that having knowledge about beneficial classes is quite important for everyone. Moreover, everybody can use it in their daily life, and take it as a hobby. For example, if anything breaks at house you will be able to fix it because technology is very useful. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that people should take any classes they want due to, at the end of the day they are the ones who will study and work hard. However, no one should control students on what they study.