getting divorce has some negative effects on the society. do you agree or not?

Nowadays, the word separation is quite commonly heard. It is argued that getting mutually separated has detrimental effects on the community we live. By only considering about the couple, I may not agree with the above mentioned notion. Undoubtedly, divorce does have some effects, particularly not on society, but as a whole. Firstly, the major repercussions have to bear by the family dealing with this matter, especially the kids. Secondly, it affects your work life as well due to the negativity caused by it. Lastly, it becomes a current topic for the community people to talk about because they are perceived as an example. For instance, a legal dissolution between two celebrities is published in the newspaper. People without thinking the other side start making opinions. Therefore, in all these ways, such a decision may prove impactful. However, in a broader spectrum, if we consider only about the couple then conjunction used in comparatives than the mutual separation may seem acceptable to us without any flaw. In addition, there could be innumerable reasons behind taking this decision. For example, lack of understanding, cooperation, trust, compatibility and many more. Such a step may not only help them but will help the society as well. Let us understand with an illustration, spending lives forcefully together will not help the nation, whereas happy and contented individuals will contribute towards its progress. Overall, in some decisions we have to prioritise ourselves. To conclude, this essay argued the reasons as why getting divorced may not have severe effects. On the one hand, divorce disturbs the family peace but on the other hand, if the decision is taken by considering them, then it should receive acceptance easily. Therefore, I disagree with the statement.