Being a celebrity such as film star or singer brings problem as well as benefit. Do you think that being a celebrity bring more benefit or more problem?

ADVANTAGES VS DISADVANTAGES It is often argued that being an artist can cause more issues than the advantages. I think that there are few disadvantages that outweigh the benefit of being a celebrity. To commence with, several drawbacks are involved in becoming a star. Firstly, is the lack of privacy. An evidence for this is provided being deprived to act as a normal and simple human being. For instance, they are usually stalked by paparazzi, an anchor person as well as their supporters to get information about what is happening in their lives. Being a celebrity means, restricting your freedom, leaving with a very close and few choices. Lastly, having a normal life away from the spotlight, stage and camera are unavoidable because it can also be done by their followers. Furthermore, such celebrities have to behave appropriately, so that the media and fans will avoid to captivate news that will befoul their reputation. A good illustration of this is, a famous Filipino artist who had a concert in a one of the biggest malls in the Manila, a fan request to have a photo together, instead of allowing it to happen she refused and walk away. This resulted and exposed in the news that she became rude and arrogant. Nonetheless, celebrities portrayed a good influence to some if it has been used in a right way. We can see this when they are hired to endorse a product, such as healthy products, garments and how to achieve a healthy lifestyle. Significantly, this has a great effect to the vast majority of people, especially to the young generation. Consequently, admiring them in an acceptable manner. In conclusion, although being a celebrity has a great impact to individuals, usually with the younger generation. It still needs to consider the sacrifices that they have to endure to avoid mistakes and mishaps in front of the media and their followers.