In some cities, there is less control over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings. People can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Urban population is increasing rapidly across many countries. Though this is a good indication of economic development, some people are violating rules while constructing houses.In my opinion, the negative effects are more when compared to benefits because of this situation. More individuals are migrating to cities for survival and this trend is growing quickly.Though older generation individuals are still working in the countryside, youth are moving to cities for earning money. For instance, recent stats prove that many farmers are gradually migrating to urban areas, since cultivation has become hard due to poor rainfall and lack of water. In addition, more homes are being built to meet the increasing demand for city living culture.People such as students and teenagers are biased towards urban culture for quality education and employment. For example, technology companies are hiring more freshers due to which literates are travelling to towns. However, lack of control over building new homes is causing serious problems such as air pollution and construction accidents. Although real estate supports the economic growth of any country, it is causing environmental problems. Many builders are cutting green trees while building houses, which is the major cause of increasing pollution. To illustrate, trees are removed in cities whenever there is no room for building new infrastructure. Moreover, buildings are getting collapsed since many builders are using poor quality raw materials for construction.To give a clear example, countries like are reporting more deaths due to the building collisions. To conclude, illegal constructions numbers are climbing in cities and towns nowadays.In my opinion, the disadvantages outweighs the advantages because of this situation.