With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Some people argue that, ebooks are a great replacement for the textbooks, where there can see a great rise in the ebooks in the meantime there can also see a decline in the paper books users. This has a number of advantages and disadvantages, so following this essay will explain my viewpoints in detail and then I'll reach to a proper conclusion. On the one hand, it can be said that today, many of the people are willing to use the ebooks for their different purposes. Due to the technological advancements, there has been an immense change in the field of information technology and it has been quite advantageous. As a result of this, today many people are familiar with using the ebooks because of the several reasons. Firstly, the ebooks are easy to use any person and the only requirement is that having the internet access. For example, Nowadays, many people are reading their favourite ebook whether it is an academic or a story with their Tab, Laptop, Smart Phone and computers. Also, there is no needed to have a physical place to do this. For instance, some people read their ebooks at a public transportation place or working place, room or even during their sleeping time on the bed. Secondly, the ebooks are helping to save the people's time and the cost. On the other hand, there are also some benefits to using text books. Textbooks are helpful to improve the reading skills of a person. However, this has been quite discouraged to the users today, when considering with the prices of the books and these are needed to carry any place whenever it is required. Lastly, to conclude this, it can be said that, the ebooks and text books are useful to the many users around the world, though, there is a significant people are now using the ebooks so the advantages of this outweigh Its disadvantages per this case.