New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

For now, robotic technology is providing a helping hand for businesses, particularly in manufacturing. People have no need to do tedious tasks because robots can do instead. It is true that the constant increase in robots is replacing workers. In my opinion, it brings more advantages than disadvantages. Robots can do a lot of physical jobs more efficiently and accurately. Machines performing well in carrying heavy objects and calculate numbers. For instance, automatics technologies are widely used in online shopping. Robots sort and move millions of objects of all different shapes and sizes, using a short time to locate particular objectives with a little possibility of making mistakes. Moreover, the advancement of robotics is good for some businesses. If employees have worked for long hours, they will feel tired and distractive. However, robots can work all day without rest, and even need not pay salaries for them. Therefore, this makes it clear that machines bring lots of benefits for people, such as cheaper costs and doing tedious works. However, some people fear the disadvantages that came out with new technologies. They pointed out that hundreds of thousands of works will disappear as robots replace human workers. For example, accountants have a high risk of being replaced by robots as their work could be done by automatic programmes in the future. In my opinion, the best way to avoid this case is learning more knowledge. In conclusion, although the development of artificial intelligence can bring some disadvantages, it brings more benefits to business and society.