Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

It is considered by most of the people that modern devices such as dishwashers, washing machines, and computers have made their work easier. In contrast to this, few of them think that these devices are troublesome. Although modern technology is a boon in people's life and have helped people in reducing their stress, there are still a few drawbacks that one has to face. First of all, there is no doubt that modern devices can help people in their day-to-day activities such as washing clothes, dishes, and much more. Nowadays, most people have lesser time to do household chores because of their work commitment, and these hi-tech devices play an essential role in helping people with their daily chores. To give a clear example, earlier people used to spend hours and a lot of energy on washing clothes and dishes. However, with the help of dishwashers and washing machines, it is much easier to do these tasks. These devices have saved a lot of energy and manpower. In addition to this, with the advent of computer communication has become much more accessible. Also, computers have helped people to do their office work more efficiently. Therefore, there is no denying the fact these devices have made life much more stress free and convenient. Secondly, companies offer various services, such as maintenance and repair charges. Nowadays, companies are giving warranty cards and offering free service to their customers. If the device is damaged and needs to be repaired, then people can call the customer service executive anytime. This has made people's life much easier and relaxed. On the contrary, by using these machines there is less physical work done by people as compared to the past. This has led to rising health issues and which ultimately gives stress. For example, these challenges can be overcome if people follow a daily workout routine. In this way, people can make best use of machines without having any negative impact. To conclude, machines are needed essentially in today's life with no questions. However, we should know the traditional methods also and encourage them whenever is possible. Therefore, the younger generations can know the importance and values.