Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

It is irrefutable that the nature of a person is influenced by his innate characteristics, as well as the training and experience he has been served by the society. In my opinion, the upbringing and experiences of an individual are the predominant factors to build his character. To begin with, the development of a child is greatly relaying on his early upbringing. Although, a juvenile consists of innate talent, the scarcity of the appropriate training would vanish his skills. Consequently, if a child is indulged into an ideal training would learn skills more effectively. For instance, all the famous sports personalities are successful in their field due their effective training and hard work in early life. Thus, the nurture is more important than the nature. Furthermore, the practical experience of a layman makes him more adaptive and skilful in his personal and professional life. All the ups and downs in life is teaching many lessons to the people. Hence, the character of a person will improve by facing the challenges. Moreover, in the professional fraternities, the employers are keen to select an employee with an ample experience. For example, in the corporate world, the experienced people often selected as managers due to their practical skills and wide range of experience. Therefore, the lifelong experience is an essential factor to enhance the personality of a person. In conclusion, the personality of an individual is governed by innate talent and his surrounding world, where he was inculcated. I strongly believe that the nurture is the most influencing factor for his dynamic personality.