In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

It is true that since last two, three decades the medical world has been recolonized drastically. However, it had created one threatening problem that many nations having the growing number of older people in the nation. The essay will discuss the impact of this practice on the individual and the nation by discussing beneficial and gloomy sides with the arguments in the further paragraph. To begin with, there are manifold number merits having risen pensioner in the nation. The foremost merit is that this oldster having lifelong experience and skill. In addition to, this the younger one can take help from them and get the expertise in a particular work. For example, if in any organization having a balance of young and elder than it will achieve success easily having expertise, skilled elder one and having younger one who has a dynamic nature. Moreover, many families the grandchild will be grown in the shelter of the grandparents which inculcate some of the culture and beliefs which helps in the nurture of the child. As a result, having the presence of the elder ones helps the younger one in the organization development and to handle their children cultivation. On the other hand, compared to positive there are few detrimental effects are there. The first demerit point is that having lesser number of employment opportunities as most of these are occupied by the elders. So, when the blooming has completed their graduation at that time no more vacancies are there as elder one having already occupied that place. For instance, having academic graduation and abilities if someone not able to acquire to get the expected position will be result into to start a delinquency activity. Furthermore, the youth must spend their earning more on the health of their parents, which gets more attention of the youthful. Thus, the budding must suffer from stress and finical issues. To conclude, there are more positive points compare to negative one as younger one gets more support and guidance from the elder with the help from their experience. This thing depends on the individual how they think.