Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world.Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is hard to deny the fact that obesity has been dramatically increasing over the years among the children. Owing to this, it is believed by many people that fast meal ads should be banned from the schools and colleges. As far as I concerned, school and college are meant for education so adverts of healthy meal should be introduced. There is no doubt that fast food items, sweets and sugary snacks are one of the major reasons due to which adolescents have obesity. On the top of this, introducing advertisement on such items in institutes is really a big issue to be taken care of immediately. For instance, companies take the biggest advantage of the institutes to target youth in a large capacity, as it might hard for youngsters to avoid junk foodstuff when big posters are available in front of them. In addition, companies encourage the children to eat them in large groups as they always ready to give discount on order of large quantity. Moreover, many Colleges make money from these adverts by charging the companies a minimum fee. Although removing the food adds from the institute is very hard, it can be replaced by green vegetable adverts. However, it is very difficult to stop students from eating junk items, but they can be guided to eat green items. Having a cafeteria with healthy meal will result in some change among the students. For example, setting up healthy workshops for the students and by the students will also promote a healthy lifestyle. Listing of drawbacks on obesity and then sticking them to the walls of the schools will also create awareness. In Conclusion, I think it would be fair to change the junk snack advertisements with the healthy stuff. Furthermore, institutes should blacklist the companies with sweets and sugary snacks.