Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisements Play a key role in the sales of a product. It can even give a layout about the country, it's sold in. Of course the Commercial made in India would be entirely different from those in America. People tend to think separately on the same issue. In my conviction, I do believe that campaigns produced in a provincial reflects a lot about them. An advertisement in a homey would depict its cultures and traditions. A variety of promotional strategies are used by each industry. Moreover, Marketing techniques applied in one country might not work with the other. A product has to be modified in order to be sold. For instance, McDonald's sell it's burgers in India with a wide variety of flavours like Spicy cheesy burger or Indian flavoured sandwiches whereas in America they produce products based on people in the USA. Folks tend to have different ideas about restaurants or products in their nation. People in England prefer to eat out most of the day, but in Iceland Individuals like to cook at home with their family. Preferences change according to the province people live in. In my country people go out as a family on special occasions. For example, on birthdays or anniversaries Families go out to fancy restaurants and cafes to try out new dishes. Furthermore, companies deciding to promote a product in a specific nation should study the market well. In conclusion, Advertisements should be shaped according to the Country centred in. Moreover, a complete study on the market it would deal in should be done to ensure proper implementation. Finally, it depends on the person consuming or availing it.