Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Undoubtedly, the importance of history and literature studying has a drastic role. Recently, the matter of teaching history and literature instead of science and mathematics to the student and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. I fully agree with this fact that although students should study science and mathematics carefully, it is better for students to read history and literature much more. In turn, this essay will discuss the reasons behind this fact. On the one hand, the study of history and literature by students can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of strong economic, as well as, progressed society are inextricably bound up. That is to say that people are able to learn different lessons from the history of their country or from the adventure of other nations remarkably, thus they can live easily and safer if they learn from history. As a tangible example, politicians learned from the different reasons behind starting the First and Second World Wars and did not repeat them in hard situations. On the other hand, understanding the history might decrease the consequences of unwanted events such as unsuccessful life. Some psychiatrists and psychologists declare that the students who study history and literature in teen, in the adult age had a more successful life than others. Hence, the history and literature studying must be taken into account in all stages of people’s life. To summarize, some people are of the opinion that science and mathematics must be honoured similar to the history and literature, while others are opposed to this view. I am sure that understanding the history and literature are much more valuable than science and mathematics.