some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age of 65. However, others say there shouldn’t be a limitation on the age and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views and give an opinion.

Although some people have the opinion that after the age of 65 employees should not be allowed to continue their career, others think that they should be permitted to continue their office without any age restriction. In my opinion, I believe that employees should be given an option to continue their job after they reach a certain age. On the one hand, if the employees over the life of 65 are forced to take retirement, then it opens more vacancies for young profession seekers. This is beneficial for the company because they have lower salaries than experienced workers. Take Facebook for an example, as they have recently decided to integrate this policy and found a 20 percent increase in their work efficiency. Furthermore, after retiring people can enjoy the remaining time of their life behind hobbies and leisure activities. On the other hand, by allowing senior citizens to continue their task can greatly help them financially. For instance, in a situation where a family is solely dependent on the income of an elderly family member then it is crucial for that member to continue his or her profession. In addition to financial benefits, it also helps them remain physically and mentally healthy by keeping them busier rather than sitting idle at home. Therefore, by allowing senior citizens to carry on with their work is a great favour the employer is doing to them and their family. To conclude, in my opinion elderly people should have an option whether to quit or keep on with their work based on their financial and family situation.