with the development of social media more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, a growing number of young people are getting abundant and unrestricted access to the internet. Although their intentions are harmless, a slight wrong turn can lead to catastrophic consequences. This can, however, be avoided by simply improving the vigilance and encouraging them for more face-to-face conversations. Firstly, parents should be more vigilant about their children's activity online. In addition to this, they should also restrict the sites, which their kids would be allowed to visit. Blocking access to potentially vulnerable sites can not only create a safe digital environment, but can also reduce the possibility of befriending a dangerous person. Nevertheless, it should not keep parents from scrutinizing their children's friend list on regular but unstable intervals. For example a study has proven that children under eight are 50% more prone to digital crimes and adults and just a regulated environment can decrease this rate by 40%. Additionally, the youngsters should also be encouraged to go outdoors and hang out with friends as chatting in person can be immensely helpful to improve the social skills. Furthermore, staying away from digital media can also improve their overall health. For instance, a well-known magazine published a survey result that showed that if the screen time of teenagers is decreased by 2 hours every day, they have out for outperformed in sports and has become more outgoing. In conclusion, while it is true that internet access can never be banned entirely, still several measures can help avoiding the dark side of it. Thus, the future generation will be able to enjoy the social media and still be safe from any harmful situation.