In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

It is the fact that the age of the population in industrialized countries is increasing dramatically. Although this contributed to some undeniable difficulties, there are some simple solutions that governments can take into consideration when they are making a plan to resolve them. As people live longer and the populations of developed countries grow older, a wide range of related problems can be recognized. The master issue is that the majority of people are in the retirement age who are not effective resources for their society. This means that lower young working adults, who can make a positive impact on production in manufacturers, are available. Consequently, governments receive less money from the tax, which results in more pressure on the healthcare system and some other public services. There are several effective actions that governments can take to reduce the impacts of such problems in their country. Firstly, the simple and accessible solution can be to increase the retirement age from 60 to 65. Using the modern lifestyle, it seems that the people in this range of age have enough energy and abilities to continue the productive working life. Encouraging young adults from overseas to immigrate to the country and play a worker role who pay tax is another solution that governments can consider it. Finally, governments can use the budgets of some lower priority areas such as farming or industry to offer lower-cost services in the fields that are critical for the majority of the aging population such as healthcare, accommodation, and public transformation system. In conclusion, although the aging population in first world countries led to some problems in society and individuals, it seems that there are some powerful solutions that governments can use to reduce the influences of such problems in their country.