Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a few individuals that the modern inventions, rather than being beneficial, cause greater problems. I completely disagree with this view and this essay will further elaborate my view point. Firstly, even though the modern inventions and technology may have some drawbacks, their benefits outnumber the merits. In other words, the advancements made in the field of science and technology are always made with the prospective of human welfare and interests, while the demerits of it are just the side effects. For instance, the internet and social media are great tools for business expansion, medical uses, and educating children to name, but a few. Although they can be used for some illegal activities too, like bank frauds or spying on someone, these are avoidable to a greater extent with proper knowledge. As a result, technological advancements are beneficial for all. Secondly, whether we gain or lose from recent innovations is entirely in our hands. To put it differently, the way technology affects us depends clearly on the way we utilize it. For reference, applications like YouTube and Skype are being used to educate children in the remote areas of the world, however, they are also known to be used by teenagers restricted violent content thus adversely affecting them. Thus we can always gain from innovations, provided that, we wish to. To conclude, whereas, some people consider modern creations to be much more harmful than advantageous, they are rather, obviously, a greater good for the human race. In addition to that, their disadvantages can be avoided by focusing on advantages willingly; along with increasing knowledge to tackle their side effects.