Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss bot views and give your opinion.

Throughout modern era, the crime is considerably prevalent in the world. It is very long history of convention when the crime is occurred, the criminal lost their freedom. However there is various controversy of this automatic sentence that criminal receives. There are tremendous way of how the criminal could be punished instead of receiving sentence. It is highly agreeable that the criminal must be penalized corresponding their offense. The current law provides mostly sentence which direct to the jail unless offender commit serious felony. There are tremendous crime that they got punished however the result of punishment is very uniform. Only difference is the period that offender stay in the jail. The noticeable problem is that the weight of criminal is not measurable. For example, the economic criminal and murder is not comparable however sometimes the sentence of murder and economic criminal receive similar sentence. In order to offer fair sentence, the corresponding result such as same amount of penalty to economic offender and death penalty to killer is supposed to be unbiased Meanwhile there is other argument that imprisoning is not effective. When it comes to offender we are easily consider that they are fairly useless to be one of member of society. The purpose of imprisoning is basically to reform criminal which do not weight on punishment. This conventional method is evaluated from some people that the victim or family of victim is not considered Especially in South Korea where the sentence is fairly light than other country this criminal considered punishment is way too biased. For example when it comes to the case of murder, the victim of this crime case could not return any of their ordinary life. Meanwhile, the criminal only spend decade in the jail and eventually return to back their ordinary life. Which directly imply that there is any penalty or compensation to victim. To wrap up, for victim perspective the execution of sentence is fairly biased to criminal and this punishment is not various or specific which is not correctly aiming to proper corresponding penalty. As the above statement mentioned, the conventional punishment is required to change to victim based legislation rather than offender -centered execution