Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous.Is this a positive or negative development?

By improving technologies and expanding the usage of mass media in today’s world, it is convenient for a large portion of people to be well-known. Although, it can lead to help some people with no skills become famous, it can help people to show their talents easier than ever. So, it can be a positive improvement. In previous decades, there was a short or even no access to the internet. But by providing internet in almost all regions, and enhancing everyone by smart phones or tablets, the chance of being popular or considered has been rising. Moreover, television channels try to persuade their audience to reveal their experiences, or expose their abilities in a variety of shows, such as American Idol, or American Got Talent. Therefore, it helps a whole society to improve. On the other hand, it may expand some terrible behaviours or cultures, which is not acceptable throughout a society. Some celebrities are just famous by their unusual way of talking or dressing codes. Their attitude will destroy the instructions of a culture by advertising some materials, such as cigarette, alcohol, or other stuffs, which are prohibited to use for a whole society or before a definite age. All in one, fame is more achievable in recent years by using the internet or television. The positive effects can overcome the drawbacks. Moreover. We can weaken the unwanted influence, by holding cultural events or showing some related TV documentaries.