Some people think that money is the best gift to give to young people, while others think other types of gifts are better for young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People often prefer to buy gifts for young people, such as CDs or books. However, I strongly disagree with this view, as in my opinion cash is much more useful to young generations. Firstly, nowadays young people have more opportunities to travel and to take part in brand-new activities (e.g. Trips or sports experiences) which amazing and expensive at the same time. Consequently, teenagers need fund to experience these moments, even if their parents cannot afford them. Secondly, studies have demonstrated that it is useful if younger generations experience a sort of independence, as they become much more responsible. So, earning a little amount of money on their birthdays or other celebrations they start learning how to manage cash. On the other hand, some people who have to buy gifts find money as something impersonal to give. However, I am convinced that figuring out what a teenager wants is challenging and then it would be easier to allow them buying what they prefer. For example, an effective method would be giving some money and asking the young guy to choose a book or a DVD he wants. In conclusion, giving an amount of wage has more benefits including acquiring the skill of management and increasing a teenager’s responsibility.