The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

Nowadays, there has been a significant increase in the use of cell phone devices as technology advances. Although there are a few drawbacks, the benefits of using mobile devices outweigh them. This essay will discuss the advantages as well as disadvantages of using mobile phones in today's world. One of the significant benefits is that communication through mobile phones has made it easy for family members to connect with their children, pursuing studies, or travelling abroad. For example, mobile applications such as WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, and Line will allow you to make a video call for free, and all that is required is the internet. Moreover, with the advancement in the internet and mobile phones getting information on what is happening around the globe has made is highly accessible. Thus, students and adults can be aware of recent events or news taking place in different countries, which can help them expand their knowledge in a particular domain. Despite these positive benefits, there is one major negative drawback that is a loss of face-to-face interaction. Young adults and children are always on cell phone devices, and in the midst of this, they often neglect the importance of face-to-face communication. According to the recent study, for instance, not having a social interaction with your friends and parents can significantly affect one's mental health. Consequently, young children would not develop the skills of empathy, kindness, and verbal communication. To sum up, even though it is evident that there is a negative drawback of overusing mobile devices, if one can use a mobile device in a considerable amount of time, it can outweigh the negative.